Calling All Musicians!

Bell Choir for Children & Youth – This group is a great opportunity for kids in elementary and middle school to learn about music and teamwork. No experience needed! Contact Chelsea Dorman at Chelsea.dorman@gmail.com.

Bell Choir (Adult) – Our fine adult bell choir helps to lead worship monthly at the 11am service and on Christmas Eve. High school students and adults welcome! Contact Mary Kautz mary.kautz@gmail.com or Marilyn Parr Marilyn_parr@comcast.net.

Children’s Choir – Children in grades K-6 are invited to join this group! Rehearsals are at 10:15am on Sundays. Contact Melissa Polito at nmpolito@comcast.net.

Women’s Ensemble – Women and teenage girls welcome! Rehearsals are twice a month and this group helps to lead worship at the 11am service about once a month. Contact Carole Whittam at carole.whittam@gmail.com.

Chancel Choir – The Chancel Choir sings at the 11am service every Sunday, September through May, as well as for special programs at Christmas and during Holy Week. The group rehearses in the sanctuary on Thursdays from 7:15 – 9:00pm, as well as Sundays at 10am. Repertoire includes traditional, classical and contemporary choral music, spirituals, gospel music and world music. Contact Mary Ann Willow at mawillow@silverspringumc.org.

Praise Band –The praise band leads worship at the 9:30 service and engages the congregation in authentic, celebratory, participatory, and Christ-centered worship. The band meets on Sunday mornings at 8:00 a.m. to set up and rehearse for the service and also meets occasionally on weeknights or after the service to rehearse. Music selections include contemporary worship songs and traditional hymns. Contact Dan Genua at dgenua@gmail.com.